LA County Regional Occupation Program (ROP)

 

 

Contact Info

Office Phone: (562) 869-7301 x5514

Fax: (562) 469-7348

 

The ROP office is located in Room A4, across from the attendance office. ROP is a member of the Los Angeles County Regional Occupation Program (LACOROP) and has 22 district members. LACOROP provides training that meets the career objective of students; and accommodates the demands and market needs of the Los Angeles County labor market. A partnership between LACOROP and Downey Unified School District is headed by Dr. Wendy Doty, Superintendent and Mr. Phil Davis, Director, Support Programs.

 

ROP Teaching Staff

 

Teacher Room E-mail Address
Coty Alvarez
ROP-3
calvarez@dusd.net
VInce Appel
H-1
vappel@dusd.net
Leslee Davis
ROP-1
ledavis@dusd.net
Steve Guthrie
T-6
sguthrie@dusd.net
Kevin Kendall
ROP-3
kkendall@dusd.net
Debby Moore
Q-2
demoore@dusd.net
Leslie Patterson
L-202
lpatterson@dusd.net
Jason Redfox
H-2
jredfox@dusd.net
Danielle Storey
ROP-3
dstorey@dusd.net
Allison Strain
ROP-3
astrain@dusd.net
Frida Vadgama
ROP-2
fvadgama@dusd.net
Chris Zessau
T-8
czessau@dusd.net